Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Jody Harrison Wins Inaugural SCSCS Race at Shady Bowl Speedway


Harvey Harrison started from the inside of row one and paced the the field for nine laps before the Hurricane came to the front.  The # 75 Impala of Jody "Hurricane" Harrison took the top spot on lap ten and ran out front the rest of the night for his first win of 2010.


Tom Williams from nearby Xenia ran in the runner up spot for the first half of the race until a mishap involving # 40 Todd Peck which sent both cars to rear on a restart.

Peck managed to get back to third and Tom Williams finished fifth on the night for his best finish in the series to date.


Kevin Kromer qualified second and finished second for a personal best so far in the series.


Race # 3 on the schedule saw some interesting developments at this very unique oval.

Practice showed who had been there before, drivers like Tom Williams from Xenia and veteran Roger Blackstock of Richmond Michigan were fast in the first round.  By the end of final practice the rest of the Super Cup regulars got a handle the the place.


When qualifying concluded the #75 Harrison Automotive car was on the pole.

Kevin Kromer of Walnutport PA. Driving his # 77 was second fastest just two tenths out of the top spot.  Two time winner Todd Peck was third , Tom Williams a local favorite ran an identical time to Peck in the # 31 putting him fourth

Rounding out the top five was # 51 Harvey Harrison of Renick W.V.

Roger Blackstock made his first start of 2010 at Shady Bowl in a Super Cup car finishing sixth, Blackstock will run a limited schedule in 2010.


Brandon Harrison drove the # 5 car to win the Charley Canterbury hard charger award for the second time this year.


Click here for race results



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.