Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Dan Bainey Honored as 2015 Super Cup Champion during Post-Season Trophy Presentation


Jennerstown, Pennsylvania (August 26, 2015) – Following Saturday’s Martella’s Pharmacies Night at the Races Twin 35s presented by Mignogna Collision Center, the Super Cup Stock Car Series held a late night post-season trophy presentation.   For 2015, the annual event was catered in a pavilion behind the main grandstands thanks to the Jennerstown Speedway staff.


Dan Bainey and the Clearfield, Pennsylvania-based team were honored for their championship season, which included the Rookie of the Year award as well.


“We had a lot of good runs and a lot of clean runs,” Bainey recapped.  “Racing with Harvey for the entire season and Brian, Brent, and all of those guys, it’s a lot of good hard racing and I’m glad to come out on top.  I came into the season thinking if we could run some top threes or top fives I would be pretty excited.  We won the opening race and things took off from there.”


Bainey even hinted about his 2016 plans and another driver that may come on board.

“We are coming back next year for Super Cup,” Bainey said.  “We’ve got two cars and I’m going to try to talk my brother (Tim Bainey Jr.) into running.  We’ll see, but definitely coming back and go at it again and race with these guys.  It’s so much fun.  It’s family-oriented.  Everybody comes with their family, and that’s great so proud to be part of it.”


A pair of third place finishes was good enough for Harvey Harrison to get second in points, matching his accomplishment in 2009.


“Second’s good, but it makes you the first loser but that’s alright,” Harrison noted.  “We’ve got a lot of good guys that we’re racing with.  I came close to winning some races, but seemed like I was always sideways.”


Harrison, who additionally received Hard Charger of the Year, mentioned that with his bad luck in recent seasons he may have caught some of the new competitors off guard.  The Renick, West Virginia driver also dedicated his strong season to his mother, who passed away over the summer.


Petersburg, West Virginia’s Brent Nelson ended a consistent season third in points.


“All in all, it’s been a good season, and we hope that we can put something like this together next year,” Nelson said.  “I can roll it on the trailer, I can take it home, we can do all routine maintenance on it, tear it apart, find out what was wrong tonight, get fixed and ready to come back next year.”


Other special awards were handed out as part of the ceremonies.  Fourth place points finisher Brian Harrison received Sportsman of the Year for his gracious help to others at the racetrack.  Lou Ansel, who finished fifth in the standings for the second straight year, was awarded with the Racing Spirit Award for his support and commitment on and off the track.


Kelly Kromer was awarded Owner of the Year after a trying season for the two car team led by driver and husband Kevin Kromer.  Their son Kyle received Most Improved Driver for the second time in three years after recording multiple top 10 lead lap finishes.


Larry Berg, who was okay after a scary wreck early in the evening, was presented a Boschett Timepieces Super Cup Stock Car Series winner custom watch for his victory at Midvale.  Bainey received one too as a first time winner, and for his championship run also received a CoolShirt from series presenting sponsor CoolShirt Systems.


In addition, series photographers Patrick Miller and Cheryl Fleming, PR Coordinator Aaron Creed, series official and former Super Cup driver Neil Gacom, and Fred Woodward from American Racer dealer Lias Tire were each recognized for their support and hard work.


Lastly, Director of Competition Joe Schmaling along with track partners Richard Pologruto and Dennis Neri announced that they have agreed for Jennerstown Speedway to host the series twice in 2016 on July 9th and August 20th.


Further off-season updates including more on the upcoming schedule and drivers planning to participate in next year’s campaign will be found on, on the Facebook page, and on Twitter @SCSCSRacing.



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.