Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




West Virginiaís Own wins the Cool Shirt 100 presented by Rush Enterprises at Ona Speedway


Former Ona Speedway champion Harvey Harrison came back to his home track sporting a new car with a new look and a renewed desire to get to victory lane. Harvey was running third when the battle for the lead between # 39 Rob Jones and # 75 Jody Harrison ended in a caution with both cars out for the night.


Harvey stepped up and as they never looked back. Looking back wasn't the problem, it was looking to the inside then the outside where the # 63 of Jimmie Crabtree was all over him right up to last lap. The radio chatter from Harrison's spotter must have sounded like a ring announcer trying to keep up with that action. Margin of victory was also one of the closest ones in the series to date.


Seven Super Cup drivers hail from West Virginia and defended their home ground with finishes of 1st / 4th / 5th /11th /14th /15th / 16th.  One might say they had the competition surrounded.


A total of sixteen drivers from five different states were on hand for the season opener.


The state of Indiana was also represented very well with 4 cars based from the Hoosier state and a full range of experience from winners to rookies.  All four Indiana based cars finished within the top seven spots and one thing that's for certain, the 2012 rookie of the year will be from Indiana.  Both of the rookie contenders are from Indiana and finished the race with more experience then they started with.


The championship as well as the rookie battle will continue in just 2 short weeks as the Super Cup Series heads just up the road to Motordrome Speedway in Pennsylvania on June 15th.



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.