Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Peck Third Different Winner in First 3 Races of 2011 Season


The time had come to line 'em up.

Rain showers hindered practice most of the the day. When qualifying time came the rain was falling again. On to plan B, Track drying was started around 6:00 and by 8:00 it was good enough to run the first race. Three local divisions took to the track before the Super Cup race.


With fifteen laps to go in the Mod race the call to line 'em up came, and Todd Peck's cars where no where in sight, a crash with ten to go put the race under the red flag just as Peck's hauler pulled in.


The team unloaded the cars as the drivers changed into their driving suits at a frantic pace, people came from what seemed to be everywhere to help, The Kromer team aired up the tires on both cars as the drivers strapped in, someone torqued the wheels while crew chief Keith Wolfe climbed on top of the truck to spot. The crew pushed the cars into their line up position just as the signal to roll out was given.


The race was started by points with the top six drawing for their position, drawing the # 6 spot was defending Champion Jody Harrison along side of him is where Peck would start.


The second row had current points leader Rob Jones on the inside with Kevin Kromer outside,


The front row saw two more Harrison's #15 Brian drew #2 while Harvey picked the top starting spot. Harvey has a knack for starting on the point, he has been known to set fast then draw the # 1 spot.


When the green flag flew Brian quickly took the lead with his father Harvey in hot pursuit, the two raced side by side for several laps before Brian showed how bad he wanted to lead by pulling away around lap ten.


Meanwhile, Harvey developed a major problem of his own, a mirror full Jones--Kromer--Peck--and Defending Champ the Hurricane who was also defending champion of the race, Jody won this race last year while an electrical problem sidelined Peck who could only watch from the top of his truck.


The race ran caution free until lap 32 when a few cars spun in turn four bringing out the only caution of the night. On the restart Peck and Jody Harrison moved to the outside and took the spots from Jones and Kromer, Peck continued all the way to the front getting around the # 51 with fifteen to go and taking the lead from # 15 Brian Harrison a few laps later for his first win of 2011. Peck, a local favorite said in victory lane, winning a race at our home track is very exciting and a win after all that went on this week makes even more special. We wanted to come to Motor Drome and win so bad after a disappointing race last year. It looked like we were going to watch from the sidelines again when our opportunity came. I have to dedicate this race to the entire team for their attention to detail, only a properly prepared car and team could make a day like this happen. Not only a day but a week, yesterday we were Mooresville getting our truck certified to run in Iowa next week, today in the winners circle at our home track and tomorrow we have to be in Washington D.C. For a photo shoot for our sponsor.

Brian Harrison received the bonus points for leading the most laps as well as halfway on his way to his best finish so far in Super Cup. It won't be long before Brian will see victory lane from the inside.


Note-- The series had three new drivers at Motor Drome.

Cole Miktuk driving for Larry Wilcox made his first appearance in the series.

Adam Kostelnik driving for the Minjock brothers finished

Lou Ansel from nearby McClellandtown PA.

Super Cup now moves on to the Old Dominion Speedway on July 30th.


Click here for Race Results



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.