Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




The Tradition Continues...

Jones Scores First Super Cup Victory in First Career Start 


The Tradition continues in the Super Cup Series.  Drivers winning their first race in their first try has been extended once again.  Rob Jones of Trenton, OH has carried on this tradition with his win at Franklin County Speedway on Sunday April 17th.


The # 39 car qualified a very respectable third and drew the # 6 starting spot, Rob made his way to the front in a very calculating way ,one position at a time until he see the top spot just in front of him.  Getting to Todd Peck was one thing, getting by was another thing altogether, after challenging Peck for the top spot for twenty laps or so the # 39 took the lead and never looked back for his first victory in the Super Cup Series.


The Series has raced at FCS four times and has produced four different winners. Maybe next year FCS will produce a repeat winner.  Rob and the R & B race team made the move from ARCA trucks to Super Cup for 2011.  R&B Racing made their presence known with this win in spectacular fashion and extended the record for first time winners winning in their first race.


The thing that makes this win even more exciting to our series is since 2008 all of the first time winners winning in their first races have come from Ohio, that in itself is a tradition.  This is very exciting for our series to have this type of winning streak continue into its fourth season and we would to congratulate the the entire R&B racing team on their victory at FCS.


They say if it ain't broke don't fix it, but sometimes breaking it will fix it, and that goes for track records.  The #51 Harvey Harrison set fast time in qualifying and broke the old track record so we had to fix a new one, it ain't broke no more and it belongs to Harvey Harrison. Way to go Harvey.


Newcomers to the series for 2011 were # 33 Dustin Rottman from Hanover, PA along with # 07 Grant Andrews from Albrightsville, PA.


J.J. Pack and Jason Roberts made their first starts of 2011 and have sent entries for all the races.  Both Roberts and Pack ran at Hickory in October of 2010.


Many of the series regulars returned for 2011 racing season including Kevin Kromer in the # 77 taking a 5th place and Brian Harrison sporting a new race car that looked great and performed up to expectations until an altercation with the outside wall slowed his progress and left him an 8th place finish.  Brandon Harrison's # 5 was back for another season finishing 7th on the day and Tim Richardson in the # 90 won the Charlie Canterbury Hard Charger of the race Award by starting 9th and finishing 6th.  Defending Champion Jody Harrison had an engine failure in practice and was offered the opportunity to start Jason Roberts # 7 to get the points. Another example of "Racin' the way it used to be".  Jason got in the car and finished a very respectable 9th  


The Super Cup Stock Car Series moves next to Columbus Motor Speedway on May 14th.  


Click here for Race Results



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.