Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




First Time Winners Winning in their First Race

The 2010 season saw some interesting things happen, with three time winner Jody Harrison, two time winner Todd Peck along with first time winner Clint Keenan who won in his very first Super Cup race.

Clint Keenan stepped up to the challenge at Lonesome Pine Raceway at the A&G Coal Miners 100 presented by Virginia mining Assoc. and Friends of Coal. It was a day of first's for Delaware Ohio driver, first time on asphalt, first time at this track, first win in our series. Clint was driving the # 71 for two time Champion car owner Lonnie Rush also from Ohio.


First time winners winning in their first race isn't anything new to the series, in fact it has been done every year starting 2008 with Megan Reitenour winning in her first start at Tri-County Motor Speedway.  Megan went on to win three races and was awarded the Rookie of the Year honors in '08.


Tyler Nuckles won his very Super Cup race at his home track in 09 and then won five more times during the year clinching the 2009 Championship. Dexter Canipe Jr. won the first exhibition race held at Hickory in 2007.


The Competition level in Super Cup has increased every year since it's beginning and this year was no exception. Todd Peck set the bar for by winning the first two races of the season, one at Columbus Motor Speedway and the next race at Ona Speedway. He is the only repeat winner at Ona Speedway to date. Todd and team won the inaugural race in 2008 leading all the laps in route to his first victory.


Jody Harrison and team were ready, willing and able to take hold of the bar set by Peck. The # 75 Harrison Automotive Ford Fusion did so by winning the next two races at Shady Bowl Speedway in Ohio and Motor Drome Speedway in Smithton Pa. Hickory Motor Speedway on October 2nd was judgment day for team Harrison.

The Championship was on the line and Peck wasn't going just hand it over without a fight. Harrison and Peck raced nose to tail in the early stages of the race , but not for the lead. J J Pack a veteran driver and a newcomer to the series had his own idea who should win the race. Pack started from the pole and held off Harrison and Peck before yielding the top spot to them on lap forty eventually finishing fifth.


The 2010 ROTY came down to the last race as well with Damian Jenks edging out Brandon Harrison for Rookie of the Year Honors.

The # 66 car out of Larry Wilcox Racing shop will be returning with Damian in 2011.


Several drivers stepped up and made their presence known in 2010. Kevin Kromer driving the # 77 car has amassed an impressive record in his second full season, finishing in the top five all but once. Finishing 3rd in the points, challenging for the win at Shady Bowl Speedway in June when the laps ran out gave Kromer his best finish of the year, a second place just a fender length from victory. Expect the bar to raised again in 2011 and expect Kevin to have his hand on it. Kromer Motorsports will be fielding a second car for Grant Andrews to run the full schedule.


Harvey (Hendricks) Harrison

Harvey and Mary Harrison are what Super Cup is about. They field three cars to run full time, they know car count is everything absolutely everything.

Without cars there is no series it's just that simple and this group knows this and supports the series with everything they have.  #51 Harvey - #15 Brian - #5 Brandon # tbd Summer?

This teams cars finished 4th --5th --7th in the points.

With their support Jason Roberts # 7 was able to race at Hickory and will be running for ROTY in 2011.


Tom Williams # 31 ran all but one race and will return with veteran car owner Tommy Jackowski to compete in the upcoming season ( Finished 8th in the points. )


Brent Nelson # 80 made three starts this year and is preparing for the challenge of a new year.

Brent had a best finish of fifth at Lonesome Pine Raceway. ( 9th in points )

Rounding out the top competitors was Neal Gacom # 2 making three starts with one top five finish.


The Series had twenty five different drivers compete this year, ten were first timers.


I'm sure by now that some of you have realized that we did not say who won the Super Cup Championship for 2010.

The reason for this is. First and second in the race, first and second in points, first in sportsmanship.  If a picture is worth a thousand words, what's this one worth.


The 2010 Super Cup Champion is Jody-COOL SHIRT-Harrison driving the # 75 Ford Fusion.

Jody will be the coolest driver in the series in 2011 thanks to Shafer Enterprises

Cool Shirt will present a Cool Shirt System to the 2011 Super Cup ROTY. at the annual awards.



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.