2022 SCSCS

National Champion

Jason Kitzmiller

2022 SCSCS

Division Champions

Jason Kitzmiller


Ron Langdon


Ben Ebeling


2022 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Super Cup Championship and Rookie of the Year for 2010


Jody Harrison wins the 2010 Super Cup Championship driving for the home team.  Jody "Hurricane" Harrison won three races in 2010 driving the family car in the Super Cup Series.  Harrison said that the performance though out the year was flawless and everything went our way race after race.

What separated us from the other competitors was preparation and opportunity, we ran every lap as hard as we could to collect all the bonus points that were available.


Our Championship was truly a bonus thanks to the points we received by winning four poles-leading the most laps in three races and those half way points that we won three times as well.

This Championship is for my Mom and Dad who supported me from the time the series first started back at Hickory Motor Speedway in 2007.

It only took two years and fifty one weeks to get it done, time goes fast when your having fun.

Veteran driver Larry Wilcox of Denver North Carolina tapped UNCC student Damian Jenks to fill the seat in the # 66 car and run for the Rookie of the Year title.

Damian accepted the challenge and was awarded the title of Rookie of the Year for his efforts.

Larry called from the track in Kansas several times during the day to see how the team was doing, it was almost midnight before it was official, His driver Damian was ROTY and he was ROTY car owner for the 2010 Super Cup racing season.

Wilcox who works full time for the # 35 Nationwide team managed to field a car to run for rookie of the year and was rewarded for all the hard work with ROTY Honors for his driver in 2010.

The Super Cup Series would thank all the teams that competed over the first three years.

We also want to thank the sponsors for their help in making our series possible.

Series Sponsors for 2010

A&G Coal Corporation

Virginia Mining Association

Friends of Coal

Shafer Enterprises--Cool Shirt

Performance Fiberglass Products

Xtreme Trophies and More

R H 2way . Com -- Radios

Used Race Parts Supply

Comp-CalóRace Decals

And all the other people who have honored us with their support.


Click here for complete race results



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2023 Race Schedule




Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Jennerstown Speedway

Jennerstown, PA

7/8 Rain Date

Pulaski County Motorsports Park

Radford, VA


Dominion Raceway 

Thornburg, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Rain Date


Little Rock

Rockingham, NC

*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.