Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




A&G Night at the Races, Presented by Virginia Mining Association and Friends of Coal


The Super Cup Series made it's annual stop at Lonesome Pine Raceway for a very special night of racing, The Coal Miners 100.  This year the Super Cup cars ran their traditional 100 lap event.  In addition, several local divisions were on hand for this exciting night, including Chargers, Pure 4s as well as Legends and Renegades.


This year was even bigger with an on track autograph session for all divisions before the racing action got underway.  Making the night even more special was the ISCARS series running twin fifty lap feature events.


A&G and Super Cup teamed up with the Food bank of Wise County to offer discount tickets to anyone that brought donations to the track.  The Food Drive was a tremendous success thanks to all the fans in attendance.


A&G Coal along with the Super Cup Series and sponsors would like to extend our appreciation to everyone who helped the food bank for this very worthy cause and hope you enjoyed the A&G Coal Miners 100 along with all the other races.  


Super Cup Series is very proud to be part of A&G's annual tradition, at LPR.  One of the most coveted trophies in Super Cup is the A&G Night at the races trophy which has coal incorporated into the trophy, it is a one of a kind that can only be attained by winning the Super Cup race at LRP on A&G night in August.  Xtreme Trophies supplies the series with the best trophies imaginable and continues to set the standard in the racing industry.


Clint Keenan driving for the two time Champion car owner Lonnie Rush not only won in his very first Super Cup race, but his first race on asphalt and took home the prized trophy.  Keenan from Delaware Ohio said in victory lane, having the opportunity to drive for Lonnie Rush was great! The track very slick and my dirt track experience was extremely helpful.


Qualifying saw # 75 on top again, and in the draw Jody Harrison pulled an ace to start on pole and made the best of it until an rear end oil leak sidelined the point leader on lap 71 turning the top spot over to the # 51.


Harvey Harrison seemed to have it all going his way until the newcomer with the dirt experience slid past for the win with four laps remaining.


Kevin Kromer # 77 finished third coming back from an early crash that knocked the right quarter panel off.  Rounding out the top five were Mike Kurkowski making his first start of the season in the 01 car and # 80 Brent Nelson from West Virginia taking the Charlie Canterbury Hard Charger Award.


Lonesome Pine Raceway

August 7th 2010

1.      # 71 Clint Keenan. Delaware Ohio .

2.      # 51 Harvey Harrison Renick W. V.

3.      # 77 Kevin Kromer Walnutport Pa.

4.      # 01 Mike Kurkowski Denver N.C.

5.      # 80 Brent Nelson Petersburg W.V.

6.      # 5 Brandon Harrison Renick W. V.

7.      # 75 Jody Harrison Renick W. V.

8.      # 15 Brian Harrison Renick W. V.

9.      # 31 Tom Williams Xenia Ohio .

10.  # 40 Todd Peck Glenville Pa.

11.  # 66 Damian Jenks West Salem Wi.

12.  # 90 Francis Fuhrman Carlisle Pa.

13.  # 18 Ricky Gillespie Floyd Va. ----DNS

14.  # 55 Jimmie Nowell Decatur Ms.--DNS


Click here for complete race results



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.