Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Again, Todd Peck Points the Way in Super Cup


Qualifying on the pole and starting third it didn't take long for the driver of the # 40 to get to the front and win race # 2 of the season and his second at Ona Speedway.  Todd won in 2008 by leading all the laps in that race as well.


Rookie Adam Holbein in the Lonnie Rush prepared # 71 started outside row one and lead the first six circuits before yielding to Peck.  Holbein finished fourth after getting caught up in a hurricane, that is the # 75 of Jody "Hurricane" Harrison who got into the back of the #71 while battling for second.


The # 66 of Damian Jenks in his second start for Wilcox Racing drew the # 1 starting position and finished third without a mark on his car.  In the post race interview, Damian commented that it was a very good day for him and his team.  "We kept our nose clean and took what the track gave us finishing up front is a lot of fun. '


Kevin Kromer #77 weathered the storm and finished fifth on the day.


Harrison set fast time of the day but failed post qualifying inspection relegating the # 75 to the rear for the field for the start.


The forecast for the Ona race was sunny with highs in the mid 70`s but had not mentioned the 7.5 Hurricane that was brewing at the rear of the field.  When the green flag dropped Harrison stormed toward the front to challenge for the lead and almost blew them all away finishing second!


The fans at Ona Speedway were given a chance to be part of the days events,during the autograph session a few lucky fans won a chance to help out at the track.


Alley Midkiff age 8 of West Hamlim, WV presented the pole award to Todd Peck who set fast time in qualifying.  Jackie Mays from nearby Barboursville waved the green flag to start the Super Cup event.  Gayla Steele of Teaysvalley put out the checkered flag the end the race and son Kyler Steele gave the trophy to the Winner Todd Peck in victory lane.


The staff of the Super Cup series would like to thank everyone at Ona Speedway for a great day at the track.


See you next year!!



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.