Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Two Winners in Twin 50's at Shenandoah Speedway


Skyland, North Carolina (August 29, 2009) - On Saturday, August 29, Shenandoah Speedway fans got to see two Super Cup races with two different winners in the same night!


For the second time in 2009, the Super Cup Series held twin fifty lap races. The afternoon began with Harvey Harrison of Renick WV setting the fast time and winning the pole for both of the races.


Race # 1

Harrison # 51 began as the leader and was able to lead all the laps with the #71 of Tyler Nuckles in hot pursuit. Nuckles tried to get by Harrison running side by side for several laps, but the #51 was able to remain the leader. The caution flag flew on lap forty eight for a single car spin in turn four. The restart allowed the field to tighten up, and when the green flag flew again the # 51 took off and  the # 71 of  Nuckles went to the bottom while # 75 Jody Harrison went to the top.

The two touched sending the # 75 into the outside wall which put an end to his night. The # 71 came into the pits for repairs and finished fifth in the first fifty lap race of the night while Harvey Harrison celebrated his victory of race # 1 of the Twin 50ís.


Race # 2

The second race of the night had # 51 Harrison on the pole and # 71 Nuckles outside.

Nuckles and Harrison charged turn one on the start and ran two wide for the best part of the race creating great racing excitement for the Shenandoah Speedway fans! Tyler edged out Harrison and went on to win the seasons final race, making it six wins in his rookie year!


The season ending awards presentation saw Tyler Nuckles win the Super Cup Championship for the 2009 racing season. Finishing second in the points was two time winner Harvey Harrison.


Michael Mohelski of the # 12 won the race at Ona speedway in July, and went on to become the 2009 Super Cup Rookie of the year and he claimed  third place in the final point standings. Rounding out the top 5 was #77 Kevin Kromer finishing fourth and Jody Harrison of the #75 car finishing fifth. Congratulations to all drivers for a great season of spectacular racing and to the Super Cup Series on its completion of another year!  



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.