2022 SCSCS

National Champion

Jason Kitzmiller

2022 SCSCS

Division Champions

Jason Kitzmiller


Ron Langdon


Ben Ebeling


2022 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Nuckles in Victory Lane Again at Franklin County Speedway


Skyland, North Carolina (July 7, 2009) - Tyler Nuckles won the pole for the third time in 09, then drew the # 1 spot in the draw / invert.  Tyler has been the class of the field so far this season winning two races as well as three poles.


Saturday night was not going to be a run away by any means.  A spin on the back stretch sent # 71 to the pits for minor repairs.  Ricky Gillespie from nearby Floyd Va. took the lead on lap 27 and showed the fans what they came to see, a local boy can run and win in this series.


Michael Mohelski # 12 went to the top spot on lap 62 and lead for nine laps.  Tyler worked his way back to the lead at lap 71 and went on to win his third race.  Lonnie Rush may be well on his way to a second championship in this exciting new series.


The team is named Rush racing, but may become known as TNT Tyler Nuckles Team.

This young man has exploded on to the Super Cup scene with a very impressive record. Three poles, Three wins.


Top 5 Finishing Order 7/4/09

# 71 Tyler Nuckles

# 75 Jody Harrison

# 12 Michael Mohelski

# 77 Kevin Kromer

# 13 Craig Wood

On Friday night FCS and the Super Cup Series treated the fans in attendance to a fifteen lap preview of what was to come.  Local favorite Ricky Gillespie # 18 won.

Carl Williford # 49 came all the way from Navarre Florida to race at FCS on the fourth of July.


Race Results



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2023 Race Schedule




Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Jennerstown Speedway

Jennerstown, PA

7/8 Rain Date

Pulaski County Motorsports Park

Radford, VA


Dominion Raceway 

Thornburg, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Rain Date


Little Rock

Rockingham, NC

*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.