Next Race Date

Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

May 4, 2024

Race Day Schedule

Click here for YouTube links to past SCSCS events


2023 SCSCS

National Champion

Harvey Harrison

2023 SCSCS

Division Champions

Brent Nelson


Bill Ashton


Harvey Harrison


2023 SCSCS

Rookie of the Year


In Memory of a Racer

Charlie Canterbury

1953 to 2009


New 2023 Swag Available

SCSCS Series

Media Links

Follow SCSCS on

Click for YouTube links to SCSCS videos




Young Gun Roundup #1

Skyland, North Carolina (July 12, 2008) - The first Young Gun Roundup was held at Newport Speedway.  Seven drivers tested for the chance to compete in a Super Cup race.

All seven showed that they had the right stuff to succeed in auto racing.

They came from different racing backgrounds to compete in this competition-- Open wheel ---Dirt cars-- late models--and Mods.

The drivers did not make it easy for anyone to run away with the test.

They all came with one thing in mind and that was to win.

The people judging the competition had there work cut out for them.

From the first to the last lap there was not a clear winner.

After a short lunch break back to the cars for another round.

The afternoon competition only made it harder to choose a winner.

The day ended as it started in the tower with seven drivers waiting to find out who will get to race in a Super Cup car.

Richard Dale Arnold Fayetteville NC

Ricky Gillespie Floyd Va.

Lindsey Adams Richardson Texas

Ray Jarnigan Thorn Hill TN.

Daniel L Brown Jr Waynesboro VA.

Dustin Ramsey Bybee TN.

Seven young people tested themselves in competition and showed that they could all be winners.

Judging the competition

Bosco Lowe----- Nascar Racer

Mike Williams --Driver/Owner --Super Cup Series #24

Barry Lowe--Super late model Driver--super cup crew chief #11

Tom Pitts -- Super Cup Official

Ron Crane-- Car owner--Manager Newport Speedway

Joe Schmaling -- Competition Director Super Cup Series.


A young man called no mistake Jake won the day by decision and will race at Ona Speedway on August 16th


Congratulations to Jake Keaton Barboursville W VA. Roundup Winner



Click Here for Information and Press Releases

2024 Race Schedule




Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Franklin County Speedway

Callaway, VA


Shenandoah Speedway

Shenandoah, VA


Lonesome Pine Raceway Park

Coeburn, VA



*Schedule subject to change without notice.


SCSCS Series




All Rights Reserved   -   Copyright 2023 Super Cup Stock Car Series

Logos and Images Property of their Respective Owners

Contact Webmaster

BGC Media Solutions, Inc.